Judgment of Diamond

Criteria for the Judgment of Diamond

Reading Time: 3 minutes

Criteria for the Judgment of Diamond

Criteria for the Judgment of Diamond. It is the motive of every lady of the world to wear diamonds for the whole span of her life or especially on memorable occasions of her life-like engagement, wedding, and marriage anniversary days.  This is a natural aspiration that gives birth to every human being. Despite this, it is the birthstone of the personalities that have a date of birth between 21st March to 20th April. These persons are the Aries having zodiac sign RAM that does everything on the power of its head. Aries birthstone owners are energetic, adventurous, dynamic, and impulsive. We are here highlighting 4 C’s of the diamond that one must keep in mind while purchasing a diamond that is: Criteria for the Judgment of Diamond


  1. Diamond CARAT

 Carat is the unit for the measurement of the weight of the diamond. In other words, we can say that it is the weight of the diamond that is equal to 0.2 of a gram. According to a standard one carat is equal to 100 points. It is in our common observation that people wish to purchase 100 points diamond as it is regarded as the best one. Keep in mind that the size and carat of diamond are two diverse entities. Normally 6.5 mm diamond with 1-carat weight is ideal.

  1. Diamond Color

 Usually, most of the people wish to wear a colorless diamond that lies in the grade range of D to F grade as such diamonds are more valuable than the others. Because of the rarity of such stones, their price is very high and often used in royal crowns. The Aries Birthstones also naturally exists in the below range than F grade with shining and sparkling traits. The main thing for purchasing such an attractive diamond is the taste and affording power of the purchasers.

Fluorescence is another main factor concerning the color of diamonds that happens due to the amount of the boron traces within the diamond. The activation of the fluorescence is made possible with the use of ultraviolet rays. We recommend you select a diamond for yourself that is present with the blue range of fluorescence and avoid getting the ones that exist with the yellow and white fluorescence.

  1. Diamond Clarity

 For the formation of all minerals, there are some natural phenomena that happen under the layers of the earth and likewise, diamond formation is due to the pressure and heat under the earth. Because of these natural facts, Some birthmarks appear on the diamond that is named inclusions and blemishes.

The impurities that are inside the diamond are called inclusions and the small number of impurities are present on the surface of the diamond are called blemishes. Now we can define the clarity of the diamond that is to which extent the amount of the impurities exist in the diamond. According to GIA, there is an 11 point scale for diamond clarity. The range of this scale is from flawless to prominent inclusion. Here we define the terms flawless means no inclusion in the diamond that is very rare and expensive.

  1. Diamond-Cut

 Diamond CUT is the main attribute of the stone that defines the path of a ray of light from entrance to the bouncing back to the observer’s eyes. A perfect cut on the diamond optimizes the reflection of the light from the surfaces of the diamond.  A deep cut diamond reflects the light lesser number of times and reduces the glittering characteristic of the stone whereas shallow cut dish up more refection within the diamond but not as good as an ideal cut can produce.

Always be aware of the standard of diamonds while purchasing it as in history Egyptians used to wear emerald with a flaw for centuries but it was an August Birthstone period as both have a color resemblance. In the same way, diamond exists in multiple colors and doesn’t consider every white color stone is a diamond.




Top 6 Tips and Tricks to Manage Time Effectively


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email